The annual Women who Rock award honors outstanding women making a difference in their community.

Past recipients include:


2019 · Dr. Sharon Hillier

An internationally recognized microbiologist whose work has influenced an entire field of research based on the intersection of women’s health and HIV prevention. Click here to learn more about Dr. Hillier.

Kelly Frey.jpg

2018 · Kelly Frey

WTAE-TV news anchor and breast cancer advocate. Kelly has inspired and provided hope to thousands of women and her fight against triple negative breast cancer has been fought publicly, with nothing but grace, courage and humility.


2017 · Dr. Carola Neumann

A primary investigator at Magee-Womens Research Institute and a member of the Women’s Cancer Research Center. Her research focuses on identifying chemical reactions in breast cancer. Dr. Neumann also co-leads the breast cancer research advocacy network, which brings together breast cancer survivors and scientists to accelerate the progress of cancer research and clinical trials. Click here to learn more about Dr. Neumann.